Innovative rolled products in highest quality

 

Backed by production sites in Asia, the USA and Europe, slitting centres and a dense sales network, we supply customers in the electronics and automotive sectors with top quality strip and sheets. This delivery program finds its perfect complement in surface refining, e.g. tinning and form milled strip.

 

Quality and services such as supplier managed inventory have elevated the BU Rolled Products to the preferred supplier on fastidious markets. Strip of copper and copper alloys such as brass, bronze, and German silver are manufactured in a range of grades from standard to special, depending on the customer requirements. High performance alloys provide an optimal combination of strength, electrical conductivity, workability and temperature resistance.

„Trust, respect, care, and reliability are our foundation for the successful supply of our customers with top quality rolled products for the electrical, electronics, and automotive industries.“

 

Olaf Goertges
President BU Rolled Products, SVP Wieland Group

 

Facts

1.699

employees

9

companies

821

€ million turnover

136

kt sales


Langenberg (Germany)


Manuel Nisch
Plant Manager
manuel.nisch@wieland.com
to location
 

  • Strip of copper and high performance alloys, bare and tinned surfaces
  • Milling center for profiled strip

 

Villingen (Germany)


Markus Scharbach
Plant Manager
markus.scharbach@wieland.com
to location
 

  • Strip of brass, bare and tinned surfaces

 

Vöhringen (Germany)


Torsten Grossmann
Plant Manager
torsten.grossmann@wieland.com
to location
 

  • From the cast plate to delivery
  • Production of input strip stock at the other BU Rolled Products plants
  • Strip of high performance alloys, bare and tinned surfaces
  • Large lots, bare and tinned surfaces for the highest demands

 

Schwermetall (50% holdings) (Germany)


Dirk Harten
CEO
harten@schwermetall.de
www.schwermetall.de
 

  • Manufacturer of roughed strip of copper and copper alloys

 

 

Singapore (Singapore)


Wulf Quester
Managing Director Asia Pacific
wulf.quester@wieland.com
to location
 

  • Strip of copper and high performance alloys, plated surfaces via contract finishers
  • Milling center for profiled strip

 

Birmingham (UK)


Dr Maher Ababneh
Managing Director
maher.ababneh@wieland.com
to location
 

  • Strip of copper and high performance alloys, bare surfaces

 


Wieland Roessler (Germany)


Holger Schanz
Managing Director
holger.schanz@wieland-roessler.de
www.wieland-roessler.com

 

Wieland Shanghai (China)


Annie Gao
General Manager
annie.gao@wieland.com
to location

 

Wieland Shenzhen (China)


Dave Ng
General Manager
dave.ng@wieland.com
to location

 

Wieland Bangalore (India)


Ramachandran Venkataraman
General Manager
ramachandran.venkataraman@wieland.com
to location